We're Open! RESERVATIONS REQUIRED - Click HERE to Get E-tickets!

Contact Us

The Botanical Gardens
2655 South Park Avenue
Buffalo, New York 14218-1526
Phone: 716.827.1584
General information and to leave a message – 716.827.1584 ext. 212
General email for information – info@buffalogardens.com
Wedding and private event information
AmyRae Nessa, Director of Events
716.827.1584 ext. 220 - anessa@buffalogardens.com
Membership information
Quinn Moeller, Development and Membership Coordinator
716.827.1584 ext. 295 - qmoeller@buffalogardens.com
Plant questions
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Erie County

Master Gardener Hotline - 716.652.5400 ext.137 - mgerie@cornell.edu 
Hot Line Hours
April 1 - September 30 - Monday - Friday from 9am-12pm 
October 1 - March 31 - Monday & Thursday from 9am-12pm
Plant donations
At this time we are only able accept rare and unusual plants.  If you believe your plant fits that description, please send a photo of the plant, its common and/or Latin name along with any other pertinent information via email to our horticulture department - abyrdskaer@buffalogardens.com
Staff
Call 716.827.1584 and then the extension
David J. Swarts, President/CEO
extension 202 - dswarts@buffalogardens.com
Erin Grajek, Vice President
extension 204 - egrajek@buffalogardens.com
Julie DeCarolis, Senior Director of Operations
extension 200 - jdecarolis@buffalogardens.com
Education
Kristy Schmitt, Director of Education
extension 291 - kschmitt@buffalogardens.com  

Jolene Baj, Education Coordinator
extension 292 - jbaj@buffalogardens.com

Amanda Oldham, Education Coordinator
extension 223 - aoldham@buffalogardens.com
Horticulture
Allie Byrd Skaer, Director of Horticulture
extension 228 - abyrdskaer@buffalogardens.com
Michael Fowler, Horticulturist
extension 201 - mfowler@buffalogardens.com
Andrea Stiglmeier, Horticulturist
extension 205 - astiglmeier@buffalogardens.com
Jolene Delgado, Gardener
jdelgado@buffalogardens.com
Darla Mohrlock, Gardener
dmohrlock@buffalogardens.com
Marketing & Visitor Services
Erin Grajek, Vice President
extension 204 - egrajek@buffalogardens.com
Shaunna Rospierski, Marketing Coordinator
extension 219 - srospierski@buffalogardens.com 
Tony Kozak, Visitor Services Assistant Manager
extension 209 - akozak@buffalogardens.com
Carol, Visitor Services Associate
extension 212
Janelle, Visitor Services Associate
extension 212
Kylee, Visitor Services Associate
extension 212
Rhiana, Visitor Services Associate
extension 212
Tom, Visitor Services Associate
extension 212
Weddings and Private Events
AmyRae Nessa, Director of Events
extension 220 - anessa@buffalogardens.com
Alex Ferrino, Event Coordinator
extension 220 - aferrino@buffalogardens.com
Development
Brittany Finnegan-Zandi, Director of Development 
extension 203 - bzandi@buffalogardens.com
Quinn Moeller, Development and Membership Coordinator
extension 295 - qmoeller@buffalogardens.com
Evan Gallagher, Development Associate
extension 216 - egallagher@buffalogardens.com
Volunteers
Karen Hammer, Operations Assistant & Volunteer Manager
extension 207 - khammer@buffalogardens.com 
Facilities
Todd Zintz, Director of Facilities
extension 214 - tzintz@buffalogardens.com
Mark Harzynski, Facilities Assistant

Board of Directors

Officers

Chairman - Michē C. Needham, CPA
Lumsden & McCormick, LLP

Vice Chairman - Wayne Robinson, Harvard Business School Buffalo

Secretary - Tisha M. Luciani, Catholic Health System

Assistant Secretary - Mary Ann Kresse

Treasurer - Brian Herrmann, EagleView

 

At Large Members

Thomas Boncore, KeyBank

Jim Charlier, JCharlier Communication Design

Paulette M. Crooke, Retired HSBC Executive

Bryan DeBroka, HSBC Bank USA, N.A.

Rose Ann Dulski

Thomas Gaffney, Esq. Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman LLP

Maggie Hooper, Mower

Ted Johnson, Hadley Exhibits

Susan Maas

Kimberly R. Nason, Esq., Phillips Lytle LLP

Nicole Nuchereno

Sharon Osgood, Esq.

Cathy Paladino

Allison Sawgrass, M&T Bank

Philip J. Snyder, Stieglitz Snyder Architecture

Erik Solomon, National Fuel Resources, Inc.

Stephen Spaulding, M.D.

Thomas Wrinn, United Way

 

Immediate Past Chair - Joseph DiDomenico Jr.,

 

Ex-Officio Directors

Mark Poloncarz, County Executive, Erie County 

Jason Hurley, Representative of the Erie County Executive

R. Maura Cohen, Representative of the Legislature Chairman

Stephanie Crockatt, Olmsted Parks Conservancy

Troy Schinsel, Commissioner of the Erie County Parks

 

Director Emeritus

Florence DaLuiso-Zoll