E-TICKETS ARE REQUIRED! Click here!

Contact Us

The Botanical Gardens
2655 South Park Avenue
Buffalo, New York 14218-1526
Phone: 716.827.1584
General information and to leave a message – 716.827.1584 ext. 212
General email for information – info@buffalogardens.com
Wedding and private event information
Madeline Cala, Director of Events 716.827.1584 ext. 220 - mcala@buffalogardens.com
Membership information
membership@buffalogardens.com or 716-827-1584 ext. 295 
Plant questions
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Erie County

Master Gardener Hotline - 716.652.5400 ext.137 - mgerie@cornell.edu 
Hot Line Hours
April 1 - September 30 - Monday - Friday from 9am-12pm 
October 1 - March 31 - Monday & Thursday from 9am-12pm
Plant Donations
At this time we are only able accept rare and unusual plants.  If you believe your plant fits that description, please send a photo of the plant, its common and/or Latin name along with any other pertinent information via email to - info@buffalogardens.com
Fish/Koi Donations
We are very careful regarding the health of our Koi family and do not accept donations of fish. The Niagara Frontier Koi Pond Club is a great resource to rehome fish.  Please contact them to help find your fish a new home.
Staff
Call 716.827.1584 and then the extension
David J. Swarts, President/CEO
extension 202 - dswarts@buffalogardens.com
Erin Grajek, COO
extension 204 - egrajek@buffalogardens.com
Julie DeCarolis, Senior Director of Operations
extension 200 - jdecarolis@buffalogardens.com
Education
Amanda Oldham, Director of Education
extension 291 - aoldham@buffalogardens.com 
Jolene Baj, Education Coordinator
extension 292 - jbaj@buffalogardens.com
Horticulture
Michael Fowler, Horticulturist
extension 201 - mfowler@buffalogardens.com
Andrea Masterson, Horticulturist
extension 205 - amasterson@buffalogardens.com
Jolene Delgado, Gardener
jdelgado@buffalogardens.com
Meredith Unger, Assistant Gardener
munger@buffalogardens.com
Ed Fuchs, Horticulture Assistant
efuchs@buffalogardens.com
Visitor Services
Carolyn Hajek, Visitor Services Manager
extension 209 - chajek@buffalogardens.com
Janelle Rose, Visitor Services Assistant Manager
extension 212 - jrose@buffalogardens.com
Weddings and Private Events
Madeline Cala, Director of Events
extension 220 - mcala@buffalogardens.com
Morgan Molfino, Event Coordinator
extension 220 - mmolfino@buffalogardens.com
Emily Lotocki, Assistant Event Coordinator
extension 220 - elotocki@buffalogardens.com
Myari Ware, Assistant Event Coordinator
extension 220 - mware@buffalogardens.com
Development & Membership
Brittany Finnegan-Zandi, Director of Development
extension 203 - bzandi@buffalogardens.com
Evan Gallagher, Development Coordinator
extension 216 - egallagher@buffalogardens.com

Anna Wachtel, Membership and Development Associate
extension 295 - awachtel@buffalogardens.com

Membership Questionsmembership@buffalogardens.com 
Marketing
Shaunna Rospierski, Marketing Manager
Volunteers
Karen Hammer, Operations Assistant & Volunteer Manager
extension 207 - khammer@buffalogardens.com 
Facilities
Todd Zintz, Director of Facilities
extension 214 - tzintz@buffalogardens.com
Mark Harzynski, Facilities Assistant

Board of Directors

Officers

Chair - Michē C. Needham, CPA, Lumsden & McCormick, LLP
Vice Chair - Wayne Robinson, Harvard Business School Buffalo
Secretary - Tisha M. Luciani, Catholic Health System
Assistant Secretary - Mary Ann Kresse
Treasurer - Brian Herrmann, EagleView 

At Large Members

Thomas Boncore, KeyBank
Peter M. Cammarata, Buffalo Urban Development Corp.
Jim Charlier, JCharlier Communication Design
Paulette M. Crooke, Retired HSBC Executive
Bryan DeBroka, HSBC Bank USA, N.A.
Rose Ann Dulski
Thomas Gaffney, Esq. Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman LLP
Maggie Hooper, Mower
Phil Kadet
Ted Johnson, Hadley Exhibits
Susan Maas
Kimberly R. Nason, Esq., Phillips Lytle LLP
Barbara Nevergold
Nicole Nuchereno
Sharon Osgood, Esq.
Cathy Paladino
Allison Sagraves, M&T Bank
Philip J. Snyder, Stieglitz Snyder Architecture
Erik Solomon, National Fuel Resources, Inc.
Stephen Spaulding, M.D.
Thomas Wrinn, United Way
 

Ex-Officio Directors

Mark Poloncarz, County Executive, Erie County
Jason Hurley, Representative of the Erie County Executive

April N.M. Baskin, Legislature Chairwoman, Erie County
Robert F. Lowery, Representative of the Legislature Chairwoman

Stephanie Crockatt, Olmsted Parks Conservancy

Troy Schinsel, Commissioner of the Erie County Parks

 

Director Emeritus

Florence DaLuiso-Zoll