Contact Us

The Botanical Gardens
2655 South Park Avenue
Buffalo, New York 14218-1526
Phone: 716.827.1584

General information and to leave a message – 716.827.1584 ext. 212
General email for information – info@buffalogardens.com

Wedding and private event information
Christina Stannard, Director for Weddings and Special Events
716.827.1584 ext. 219 – cstannard@buffalogardens.com

Plant questions or plant donations
Kristin Pochopin, Director of Horticulture
716.827.1584 ext. 228 - kpochopin@buffalogardens.com

Staff

Call 716.827.1584 and then the extension

David J. Swarts, President/CEO
extension 202 - dswarts@buffalogardens.com

Julie DeCarolis, Senior Director of Operations
extension 200 - jdecarolis@buffalogardens.com

Erin Grajek, Associate Vice President of 
Marketing & Visitor Experience
extension 204 – egrajek@buffalogardens.com

Development

Brittany Finnegan-Zandi, Director of Development 
extension 203 - bzandi@buffalogardens.com

Quinn DelZoppo, Development Assistant
extension 295 - qdelzoppo@buffalogardens.com 

Education

Kristy Schmitt, Director of Education
extension 291 - kschmitt@buffalogardens.com  

Jolene Baj, Education Coordinator
extension 292 - jbaj@buffalogardens.com

Amanda Oldham, Education Coordinator
extension 223 - aoldham@buffalogardens.com

Facilities

Todd Zintz, Director of Facilities
extension 214 - tzintz@buffalogardens.com

Jason Kostusiak, Facilities Assistant 

Guest Services & Gift Shop

Denise Nichols, Guest Services & Gift Shop Manager
extension 209 – dnichols@buffalogardens.com

Mary Jane, Guest Services & Gift Shop Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Robert, Guest Services & Gift Shop Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Cheryl, Guest Services & Gift Shop Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Jessa, Guest Services & Gift Shop Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Horticulture

Kristin Pochopin, Director of Horticulture
extension 228 - kpochopin@buffalogardens.com

Dylan Szucs, Gardener
extension 205 - dszucs@buffalogardens.com

Holly Bloom, Gardener
hbloom@buffalogardens.com

Darla Mohrlock, Gardener
dmohrlock@buffalogardens.com

Weddings and Private Events

Christina Stannard, Director of Weddings and Special Events
extension 219 - cstannard@buffalogardens.com

Julie Mogavero, Weddings and Special Events Coordinator
extension 220 - jmogavero@buffalogardens.com

Volunteers

Karen Hammer, Program & Volunteer Coordinator
extension 207 – khammer@buffalogardens.com

 

Board of Directors

Officers

Chairman
Joe DiDomenico, Niagara Frontier Orchid Society

Vice Chairman
Lynn Kozinski, Medaille College

Secretary 
Rose Ann Dulski, Western New York Garden Railway Society

Treasurer 
Adam J. Poole, CPA, Freed Maxick & Battaglia, CPAs, PC

At Large Members

Thomas Beauford, Jr., M&T Bank
Michael Buckley, University at Buffalo
George Cameron, Moog, Inc.
Diane Chrisman
Lawrence E. Christ, LiteLab, Inc.
Patricia E. Connolly
Joan Crosby, Canisius College
Joseph Del Vecchio, National Fuel Gas Distribution Corporation
Thomas Gaffney, Esq., Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman LLP
Richard F. Griffin, Esq., Kavinoky Cook, LLP 
Andy Grinsfelder, ‎Delaware North Companies
Peter Heffley, Canisius College
Elizabeth Holden, Hodgson Russ
Mary Ann Kresse
Maggie Kuffner, Eric Mower and Associates
Richard K. Mason, Willis of New York
Francesca B. Mesiah, Kaleida Health
David McIntyre
Miche C. Needham, CPA, Lumsden & McCormick, LLP
Patricia O’Connor, Mercy Skilled Nursing Facility
Sharon Osgood, Esq.
Wayne Robinson, Harvard Business School
Michael Shadrack, Specialized Plant Society Liaison 
Philip J. Snyder, NCARB, AIA

Ex-Officio Directors
R. Maura Cohen, Representative of the Legislature Chairman
Stephanie Crockett, Buffalo Olmsted Parks Conservancy
Joseph McMahon, Representative of the Erie County Executive
Daniel Rizzo, Commissioner of Erie County Parks

Director Emeritus
Florence DaLuiso-Zoll