Staff & Board

Botanical Gardens Staff

The Buffalo and Erie County Staff and Board of Directors
Call 716.827.1584 and then the extension

David J. Swarts, President/CEO
extension 202 - dswarts@buffalogardens.com

Julie DeCarolis, Senior Director of Operations
extension 200 - jdecarolis@buffalogardens.com

Erin Grajek, Associate Vice President of
Marketing & Visitor Experience
extension 204 – egrajek@buffalogardens.com


Development

Brittany Finnegan-Zandi, Director of Development 
extension 203 - bzandi@buffalogardens.com

 

Education

Kristy Schmitt, Director of Education
extension 291 - kschmitt@buffalogardens.com 

Jolene Baj, Education Coordinator
extension 292 - jbaj@buffalogardens.com

Amanda Oldham, Education Assistant
aoldham@buffalogardens.com


Facilities

Todd Zintz, Director of Facilities
extension 214 - tzintz@buffalogardens.com

Jason Kostusiak, Facilities Assistant

 

Guest Services & Gift Shop

Denise Nichols, Guest Services & Gift Shop Manager
extension 209 – dnichols@buffalogardens.com

Mary Jane, Guest Services & Gift Shop Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Robert, Guest Services & Gift Shop Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Cheryl, Guest Services & Gift Shop Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Jessa, Guest Services & Gift Shop Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Horticulture


Kristin Pochopin, Director of Horticulture
extension 228 - kpochopin@buffalogardens.com

John Santomieri, Horticulturist
extension 208 - jsantomieri@buffalogardens.com

Dylan Szucs, Gardener
extension 205 - dszucs@buffalogardens.com

Darla Mohrlock, Gardener
dmohrlock@buffalogardens.com


Weddings and Private Events

Christina Stannard, Director of Weddings and Special Events
extension 219 - cstannard@buffalogardens.com

Julie Mogavero, Weddings and Special Events Coordinator
extension 220 - jmogavero@buffalogardens.com

Volunteers

Karen Hammer, Program & Volunteer Coordinator
extension 207 – khammer@buffalogardens.com

 

Board of Directors

Officers

Chairman
Joe DiDomenico, Niagara Frontier Orchid Society

Vice Chairman
Lynn Kozinski, Medaille College

Secretary
Rose Ann Dulski, Western New York Garden Railway Society

Treasurer
Adam J. Poole, CPA, Freed Maxick & Battaglia, CPAs, PC

At Large Members
Thomas Beauford, Jr., M&T Bank
Michael Buckley, University at Buffalo
George Cameron, Moog, Inc.
Diane Chrisman
Lawrence E. Christ, LiteLab, Inc.
Patricia E. Connolly
Joan Crosby, Canisius College
Joseph Del Vecchio, National Fuel Resources, Inc.
Thomas Gaffney, Esq.,
Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman LLP
Richard F. Griffin, Esq., Kavinoky Cook, LLP
Peter Heffley, Canisius College
Elizabeth Holden, Hodgson Russ
Stephanie M. Karnas, M&T Bank
Mary Ann Kresse
Richard K. Mason, Willis of New York
Francesca B. Mesiah, Kaleida Health
David McIntyre
Miche C. Needham, CPA, Lumsden & McCormick, LLP
Patricia O’Connor, Mercy Skilled Nursing Facility
Sharon Osgood, Esq.
Cathy Paladino, Ellicott Development Company
Wayne Robinson, Harvard Business School
Sara Root, Eric Mower and Associates
Michael Shadrack, Specialized Plant Society Liaison
Philip J. Snyder, NCARB, AIA


Ex-Officio Directors
R. Maura Cohen, Representative of the Legislature Chairman
Stephanie Crockett, Buffalo Olmsted Parks Conservancy
Joseph McMahon, Representative of the Erie County Executive
Troy Schinzel, Commissioner of Erie County Parks

Director Emeritus
Florence DaLuiso-ZollSaveSaveSave