Staff & Board

Botanical Gardens Staff

The Buffalo and Erie County Staff and Board of Directors
Call 716.827.1584 and then the extension

David J. Swarts, President/CEO
extension 202 - dswarts@buffalogardens.com

Erin Grajek, Associate Vice President of Marketing &
Visitor Experience
extension 204 – egrajek@buffalogardens.com

Julie DeCarolis, Senior Director of Operations
extension 200 - jdecarolis@buffalogardens.com

Development

Betsy Webster, Director of Development
extension 203 - bwebster@buffalogardens.com

Education

Kristy Blakely, Director of Education
extension 291 - kblakely@buffalogardens.com 

Jolene Bojar, Education Program Coordinator
extension 292 - jbojar@buffalogardens.com

Amanda Oldham, Education Program Assistant
aoldham@buffalogardens.com

Facilities

Todd Zintz, Director of Facilities
extension 214 - tzintz@buffalogardens.com

Guest Services & Gift Shop

Denise Nichols, Guest Services & Gift Shop Manager
extension 209 – dnichols@buffalogardens.com

Shirley Landsittel, Guest Services & Gift Shop Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Mary Jane Stefano, Guest Services & Gift Shop Associate

Gift Shop - extension 212

Cindy Corbin, Guest Services & Gift Shop Associate
Gift Shop - extension 212

Horticulture

Jeff Thompson, Director of Horticulture
extension 205 -jthompson@buffalogardens.com

Julie McDonald, Gardener

extension 208 - jhughes@buffalogardens.com

Kristin Lotz, Gardener
extension 228 - klotz@buffalogardens.com

Darla Mohrlock, Gardener
dmohrlock@buffalogardens.com

Weddings and Private Events

Christina Stannard, Director of Weddings and Special Events
extension 219 - cstannard@buffalogardens.com

Alexis Schmitz, Weddings and Special Events Coordinator
extension 220 - aschmitz@buffalogardens.com

Volunteers

Karen Hammer, Program & Volunteer Coordinator
extension 207 – khammer@buffalogardens.com

 

Board of Directors

Officers

Chairman
Miche C. Needham, CPA, Lumsden & McCormick, LLP

Vice Chairman
Ed Dore, Dore Landscape Associates Inc.

Secretary
Rose Ann Dulski, Western New York Garden Railway Society

Treasurer
Adam J. Poole, CPA, Freed Maxick & Battaglia, CPAs, PC

At Large Members
Dr. Maria Rita P. Andaya
Gordon Ballard, Ad Stuff Promotional Products
Henry Burns
Diane Chrisman
Lawrence E. Christ, LiteLab, Inc.
Joseph Del Vecchio, National Fuel Resources, Inc.
Thomas Gaffney, Esq., Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman LLP
Richard F. Griffin, Esq., Kavinoky Cook, LLP  
Peter Heffley, Canisius College
Elizabeth Holden, Hodgson Russ
Stephanie M. Karnas, M&T Bank
Lynn Kozinski, Medaille College
Elizabeth Licata, Buffalo Spree Magazine
Francesca B. Mesiah, Kaleida Health
David McIntyre, Unilock
Kevin Neumaier
Patricia O’Connor, Mercy Skilled Nursing Facility
Cathy Paladino, Ellicott Development Company
Sara Root, Eric Mower and Associates
Claire Schen, Ph.D., University of Buffalo
Michael Shadrack, WNY Hosta Society
Barbara Tomasi
Immediate Past Chair - Mary Ann Kresse


Ex-Officio Directors

Patricia E. Connolly, Representative of the Legislature Chairman
Thomas Herrera-Mishler, Buffalo Olmsted Parks Conservancy
Joseph McMahon, Representative of the Erie County Executive
Troy Schinzel, Commissioner of Erie County Parks

Director Emeritus - Florence DaLuiso-Zoll